The second half of life..

By twigs

Western Ranges Layers

A virtually clear sky all day which created these lovely layers as the sun descended.

The haziness across the centre of the picture looks like fog but it's not.  Could be some sort of heat haze I guess?

Morning tea with K who is on a quick visit from Dunedin, M, J & J.  Always good to catch up especially when it means sitting in the sun relaxing ;)

A bit of gardening in the afternoon.  A bush which I had allowed to become a bit too overgrown was dealt to and is now a much more sensible size and a much neater shape.  I didn't realise just how much road noise it blocked though so now things sound a bit more noisy each time a car passes along the road.

Like everything, its new size won't be forever.  Won't be too long until it grows back a bit.  I actually considered whwether I should remove it completely and put something else in instead.  It could still happen.

Back to the tennins now - great to have time to watch the matches though they do make getting to bed at a reasonable hour difficult!  Lie in tomorrow morning I guess ;)

~~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~ ~~ ~ ~ ~

PS - it seems, despite reminders from blipcentral, that I've overlooked recognising this is my 2500th blip today!  I would never have thought I would stick around here this long though now I have, I don't see myself leaving anytime soon.  They say that to become great at something takes about 10000 hours of practice.  I guess I'm just past the infancy stage then!  So many times each day I find myself 'seeing' things that would make great pictures so blip has certainly changed the way I 'see' the world.  

Despite all the trials and tribulations of the last few weeks during the changeover, blip central remain a key part of why this site is so great.  Thanks guys and guy-esses :)  And thanks too to all those who pop in for a look either on a regular basis or ocasionally - you are what makes this site so addictive.  

Onward and forward to 2501!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.