Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Homing Pigeons

The Rumseys did not know who lived downstairs but the Estate Agent assured them that the Columbidaes were a lovely pair and living above them was quite a 'coo'.


We went for a walk in Pollok Park in Glasgow today.  I took a lot of shots that I am sure all you Glasgow blippers will have seen a million times and taken much more artfully than I can.  What caught my eye was this building on the edge of the courtyard housing the stables.  It is not often I have stared in a window from outside and had the beady eyes of a pigeon stare back at me as if to say, "stop being a peeping tom'.  What is more as I was walking away I swear one of them gave me the bird.

I am not sure if this is derelict or not but I am claiming 'pigeon occupancy" as a sure sign of dereliction.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.