Frosty Windows

Another cold and frosty morning and I did, for a nano-second consider getting on all the gear and trekking off with dog and camera, but the warm room won and I compromised with a cool shot from a warm place.  I have always maintained that a cold day is best viewed from the inside of a double-glazed, centrally-heated position!  This is a double image - the first one being the rosemary bush bravely weathering the frost and the other is the pattern on the frosted conservatory window (the frost thankfully on the exterior).

Good news from Tanzania as hubby is now back down from Kilimanjaro and in the Lodge. He is in good spirits and says it was absolutely fantastic.  I will hear all about it on Sunday when I pick him up at the airport.  Such a shame his friend was not able to make it all the way up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.