Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

I saw a mouse!

Where? There on the stairs, where on the stairs? Right there.......

Not sure if it had clogs on though!

A very cold start to the day with thick ice covering the ground, but this does make for blue skies.

Our local paper told a story last week about a windmill that lies about 15 miles from my house, it was saying that they are planning on selling the land to build houses.

I've often seen the windmill on drives down the M40 ( you will see it near the Gaydon, warwick turn off), so as I'd never visited it I took advantage of a day off to go.

The ice was melting but luckily it wasn't too muddy for the dogs and Roo had great fun exploring this new found walk.

As a child my parents would sing this song to me and I loved it and still remember the words.

I wonder if Roo did spot the mouse in the windmill:) I'd like to think so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.