Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Another Morning, Another Sky

Enough now!  I'm overdosing on sunrises! 

My friend had said she'd like to come and get some misty shots and was going to come over yesterday evening to drop in something.  I saw the forecast and suggested she come early this morning instead.  She was with me at 7am, armed with camera gear, wrapped up to brave the minus 6 degrees that hit us this morning and her trusty flask. 

Once again, this is from Newlands Corner but, as we were up earlier than yesterday, we walked along to a point which is more open and doesn't hide the rising sun.  It's not the rare banks of fog that lie very close to the ground, creating islands in the clouds but still very beautiful.  

It will be up early once again tomorrow but, no sunrises for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.