madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Solitude

The more time I spend by myself - the more I desire it and positively protect it! I did an Alzheimers screening test yesterday - which along with recommendations for my diet, advised me to spend more time with other people!! Which of course is guaranteed to make me do the opposite - being a contrary individual and disliking intensely being told what to do - even if it is for my own good! I had thought I would miss the banter of work - but find I don't miss that either! I do believe if I carry on I will become a recluse, with my chickens and assorted animals! 
I took Kess for a walk in Tavistock Park today, as I intended calling into the market in the hope that the man who sold me a vintage gnome ( which I then forgot to pick up on my way back to the car!) would be there. He wasn't which was sort of good as Kess is definitely not a lead dog and was a positive menace on the pavements! However he had made me laugh doing a search and seek for his ball when he failed to see where it landed. He would do wide sweeps, moving inwards, and when this failed simply found a stick instead! 
So my blip for the day is this lost in the mist shot - for Kess's missing ball and my quest for solitude! 
( Did find another vantage point from which to look down upon Calstock - spent ages trying to get the tones right and then chose this having eaten my fish pie which obviously helped my brain decide!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.