madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The Birds!

Thought I might have found my ideal location - but decided too many neighbours and probably a bit shady, cold and  damp being in the shadow of the woods and rocks and next to the river!
Went into Tavistock in quest of my gnome - he wasn't there - maybe friday according to the market supervisor! However I did pick up some scones and Lemon Drizzle cake from Sue's Farmhouse Baking from the food market stalls outside, and some lemons. I was a bit bemused as he insisted I take a bag to put them in as I had "to watch them" - I enquired what I was watching them for, "splitting" he said! I presume he meant their skins and not doing a runner! Birds  were in evidence again - getting worried!
Back home to do my hour birdwatch!! 2 crows( could have been the same one twice - how do you tell one crow from another?!), 1 male and 1 female house sparrow. Think I will try again tomorrow! I wasn't expecting anything more varied or exotic but had hoped for  tree  sparrows, a robin, a dunnock or even a wren! Not even the rat bothered to put a look in! I think the neighbours are enticing them away with tastier snacks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.