MUSHY PIZZA!

This leaflet dropped on my doormat today. 

The definitions of the word  Mushy  are:~

soft and pulpy.
         or
excessively sentimental


I'm sure no-one would want a soft pulpy pizza or even a sentimental one.  Makes you wonder who decided on this strange name for their pizza shop.


The fitters came this morning to fit the vinyl on the landing.  I got up early as they were due to arrive at 8.30am but they didn't come until 10 10am. Apparently when they went to pick up the the plywood board the warehouse place had sold it to someone else and they had to wait for another delivery.  ( good excuse eh! ) The vinyl looks good - its the same pattern as the bathroom.


I went to The Metrocentre this afternoon.  I returned a pottery soap dispenser which I had bought in Next a couple of weeks ago.  It was faulty.  It would not dispense soap.  No matter how many times you pressed the pump nothing came out of the end.  So back to the shop with it and got my money back. Wandered around the shops for a while and made a few purchases in Primark and Marks and Spencers.


It was warmer today and the snow has all melted now. Paths are clear of ice so I will be able to take a walk outdoors tomorrow.



Steps today - 10,086

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.