The Thumb is Back

We seem to have packed a lot into today.  I started the day with a bit of work which I then sent to a colleague before I did anything else. BB was desperate to get to school this morning as they were having a ceilidh to round off their Scottish week.

I had a couple of things to do then met up with a friend.  We had a wander round town and along the river then spent the rest of the morning having a scone and a blether in a café with a lovely view over the river. 

After a quick lunch, BB and I headed into Edinburgh for his follow up appointment at the Sick Kids.  We had a lovely walk up from the station and I could have been very blip happy, but unfortunately I just didn’t have time. Thankfully, he was seen quite quickly.  The plaster cast was cut off and then his thumb was examined.  It’s still a bit swollen and bruised and he hasn’t got full use of it back, but it is on the mend.  No sports for the next two weeks, by which time it should be healed.  He got to keep his cast as a souvenir.

We headed back across the Meadows in the rain, stopped briefly at Looking Glass Books and then headed to the Museum to the Game Masters exhibition.  BB loved it.  I should have taken my book.  I had my iPad, but couldn’t get any Wi-Fi – which was ironic given the technological nature of the exhibition!

We then met TT from work before meeting up with my god daughter and we all went for an Italian meal.  BB loves Ms H and was over the moon to see her.  She is a language student and is having a great time at University. We then saw her onto her bus home, and we then made our way home.

Here is BB taking a photo of Ms H!  Perhaps he will be a blipper of the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.