Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Sunshine

The day started off a bit dull and drizzly but by lunch time it was sunny and the temperature was above 0 degrees for a change! I hopped on the bus into town to do a bit of shopping which included getting some sausages. Not any old sausages but Crombies sausages (they're a very well know award winning butchers in Edinburgh), I got some Pork, Whisky & Marmalade sausages as well as some Boerewors (which are evidently a South African style of Pork and Beef with some spices), I haven't tried either before so it will be interesting to see what they are like. After some more, unexciting, shopping I dropped into the Guildford Arms for a quick pint, unfortunately when I came out the weather had deteriorated so I retreated to the Hanging Bat for a couple wee drinks before heading home.

Luckily I took a few pictures, including this one, before  the weather turned... this picture was taken at the south end of North Bridge, just outside "The Scotsman", looking over to Princes Street. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.