I love the AA.

With an old car like mine, the wonderful guys from the AA are frequent visitors!

My heart sank when the bonnet latch wouldn't lock, after I'd topped up the oil and screen wash, rendering the car un-drivable.

Within an hour of me making the phone call, it was mended, but not without a bit of banter from the landlord of the local who was passing with his dog.

"Don't go into her house, whatever you do, she'll have you locked in within seconds." He shouted. "She's always calling out the emergency services."

Last night's launch party for Richard's art exhibition went extremely well. I was on my best behaviour as wine waitress and the wine flowed like water. The celebrity element was provided by John Bly, antiques expert. What a charming man, meeting and greeting the guests and talking knowledgably about the paintings. Several sales were made during the evening which was most encouraging for all concerned.

The image is that of bracken fronds unfurling.


Oh, and the cakes at the charity shwopping event were delicious. I came home with a hat, a jacket and a denim skirt - result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.