It's tits up -

And down!

A busy day today, so when I took this just now I decided it probably wouldn't be bettered by the shwopping party I'm going to this afternoon.

My neighbour's art exhibition launch party, this evening, will probably produce fun and mayhem as I'm going to be a wine waitress - it's about 30 years since I've done that professionally, but I will probably (I hope) be incapable of blipping - or walking afterwards.

Jane has a biannual shwopping party - I think Marks and Spensive probably got their latest gimmick from her.
This is how it works: She provides cakes, wine, tea and clothes rails. Friends bring their so last season clothes shoes & accessories along and then the fun begins.

Bung 20 squid in the charity box, neck the wine, stuff the cake hole and grab a few so last season clothes to take home to litter up your own wardrobe for the next six months, when the whole process is repeated.

Last time I acquired:
A pair of brown suede ankle boots.
A camel coat, colour not humpy.
A jacket and trousers - in aubergine. No, not covered in spilt aubergine, but that gorgeous colour that suits me so well.
A funky dress that still needs - and will probably continue to need - altering.

All the above, apart from the last item, have been worn in public.

I have a huge bag ready to take today of items that someone - a little slimmer than me - may find irresistible after a vin rouge or three.

Oh! And the tits. Well, this is the fourth tit-blip over the past week, so scroll back if you want to see the others.

The busy parents have maximised efficiency by entering the nest with food for the chicks at the lower level and exiting from the gap above.

Here you can see the one leaving with a faecal sac in its beak. The chicks produce little parcels of waste that are carried out and dropped away from the nest.
Tidy, eh?

Here is a link to Richard J Smith, the artist's website

He of body painting fame, has a more serious side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.