Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Life Back To Normal

The first day since mum's death without the company of extra family members around me.  I'm fine!

I must try to get back to normal on this site, so many lovely comments have been left for me over recent weeks and I just haven't been able to respond.

Every time I wake through the night or find myself daydreaming, the words of Monday's hymns resound in my brain; Blessed Assurance, Great Is Thy Faithfulness and Go Out With Joy. I'm glad about that, it is keeping me upbeat. When I got home tonight I found I had missed a visit from the vicar. He had so nicely printed a card of the eulogy, it will be nice to remind myself of the nice things said about mum.

So, back to normal blipping of one of my favourite flowers, the lily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.