Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Worrying Day

I had a job to do for today for That Mate of mine. His car needed to go to the garage for a few days and his dog, Ash, needed to go to the vet's for an operation. It was discovered on Tuesday that Ash had a cancerous lesion in his anal sac. The tricky procedure of removing it was carried out today. It was not without serious risks.

We sat with Ash until his pre-med took effect then dropped his car off at the nearby garage. The Mate took me for lunch as a thank-you then we went and occupied ourselves at the studio doing a good reorganisation of our multi purpose office to make it more spacious for portrait clients and models to change in and do their make-up.

As soon as the call from the vet came through we locked up and got back quickly to the recovering doggy. It was only a five minute journey. Ash had pulled round quickly from the anaesthetic but of course was still wobbly on his feet.  I drove the dog and his master home and this was a view I saw as I made my own way back home.

Hope Ash isn't feeling too sore tonight, I'm told he's doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.