Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Jesus College

This was on my way to lectures.

I had arrived back in Oxford at half past twelve in the morning and it was SO cold! Slept until 9am but I definitely could have stayed in bed for longer. Our first lecture was at 11am and just as we were being welcomed by the lecturer, the fire alarm went off and we had to wait outside for fifteen minutes, so the lecture ended up being a bit rushed - it is a good thing that it was more of an introductory lecture to Qualitative Techniques. Climatology was next and I enjoyed it, though I feel it is going to become more complicated. Our lecturer mentioned that at the other universities where he has lectured Climatology, he put the course into a minimum of 36 lectures. We have 9.

After lectures, Anna and I dashed back to college to eat some lunch from Heroes and go through our essays and reading for the tutorial which we had. I really loved the tutorial, even though at times I felt ridiculously stupid.. Came out in such a great mood and it was made even better when I got my feedback from my essay - very positive, perhaps the best essay I've done. No mark though so I can't be sure!

Then proceeded to do laundry, get some food from Tesco and just have a chill. Went for dinner at Pizza Express with Kitty, Jake and Sam. I also booked flights to Jersey in September to stay with my aunt, uncle and cousins for 10 days - exciting! Wahoo ended off the night but I ended up losing everyone from Jesus, found a group from Brasenose (Chloe's friends) but decided to just head home for bed at about half twelve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.