Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Turl Street

The whole city is busy today. I woke up late but eventually managed to make myself leave college at 1pm to return books to the Radcliffe Science Library and get some new ones out for my geomorphology essay due on Tuesday morning. I had to get a couple of big textbooks for the fundamental theories and they were pretty heavy in my bag coming back! I ended up dodging around tour groups, though I shouldn't complain because I guess, like students, they are quite crucial to the functioning of the city. It's beautiful weather as well today, but pretty cold. Turl Street, which has three colleges on (Exeter, Jesus and Lincoln) looked really beautiful when I came back from the library. Exeter College is on the left of the picture, Jesus College is on the right and Lincoln College is further down the street. The spire in the centre is their college library, previously All Saints Church, which I can see from my bedroom

Now I must get some reading done! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.