Goodness

that water must be freezing to drink from!

I had my two yearly sight test first thing this morning.  It was very icy, so I drove part way (I hate this time of year in my road, it can be very slippery) and then walked through the park into town.  There was the usual motley collection of ducks, but my shots were nearly all of swans and cygnets today :)

All is well, but as I expected I need another pair of glasses (and possibly a further pair in a few months :( ).  Oh well at least the sales are on at the opticians at the moment too :)

Just popping by as I'm pretty busy at the moment.  I'm working on a mood board for the bathroom.  In the meantime, my bath taps have decided to leak so much they're filling a bucket every 30 minutes and I'm on a water meter, so on Monday I'm having the taps replaced, despite the fact I'll have a new bathroom in a few weeks...  The toilet leak is much worse too, so the plumber will see if he can do a temporary repair (not what I needed, but better than paying extra for the water meter)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.