Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Let Sleeping Cats Lie!

Well this was definately a day to let sleeping dogs no cats lie! He's been sleeping all day while I was at work in his bed, and then popped out for a short while when I came home. After that he settled next to me and hasn't stirred since!

Last night Billy disappeared outside for more than 2 hours. That's the longest time he's been away from home since I had him, and I was panicking especially when there was a party going on locally and the awful fireworks started going off! (That's another story, but I really wish that fireworks were not sold to the general public...poor animals its not nice for them.)

I ended up outside in the dark about 10.30pm still calling him and rattling his food, which meant all the other local cats started turning up for food! I'd just shut the door and gone to put shoes on about 11pm, and then I went back and opened the door and there was a frightened looking Billy! Thankfully unscathed this time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.