Going Like the Clappers

Last week we got a notice in our mail box that our local Triathlon Club was holding their annual event which would go past our place, and would we please refrain from shifting stock during this time.....aha I thought - here's an opportunity to practise some panning.

A friend and I had a great time - I think an improvement from last year (I only do this once a year, should do more) - you know, panning is not very easy - using the Manual settings, having shutter speed around 1/40 and making adjustments as necessary.  Gosh, it is so hard to get something sharp whilst still having the background, and in this case the foreground blurred.

This isn't the best/sharpest but I like this as the athletic looks like he is riding on grass, when in actual fact he is on a sealed road.  

I could put the best of the rest on flickr but really they don't hold any appeal other than for me and/or the riders.

Another win to our Black Caps (cricket) against Sri Lanka, Maria Sharapova, Eugenie Burchard  and Nadel.  Some great tennis viewing today,  Andy Murray will come later.  Another late night looms.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.