Mono Monday - Close-up

Off early on the bikes to try (but failed) to beat the heat.  Went all over the joint today, around the wetlands, along the beach, Caroline Bay, then through the town to the Library to collect  this wonderful book by talented photographer & blipper Megl. Wow, a photographic record of the time from eggs to fledgling of our most beautiful bird the Tui.

Close-up today for the Mono Monday Challenge, didn't need to think so hard this week, as I do quite a lot of macro - this is the centre of one of my roses, used my Lensbaby f2.8 and macro glass of +10 (so close I was almost part  this little fairyland forest}.  I just couldn't covert this to black and white, so have given it a warm mono, I did prefer this in colour.

Lots of superb tennis watching and a visit from OldTimer this afternoon.  
And, I've just got off the phone from my good friend who has just returned from a skiing holiday with her son, DIL and grandchildren in the Canadian area of Whistler.  We went there a few years back, she said it had become much bigger and the skiing was superb.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.