backBlipping

Got home a few moments before midnight last night, so left the Blip until Sunday coffee.

[This is a 4 meal per day house - coffee, then breakfast, lunch & dinner although dinner yesterday was 2 chocolate biscuits on account of the size of the lunch. Don't tell the Boss as my diet is supervised tightly to make sure I don't get too much glucose, cholesterol, calories in general, alcohol, or anything else I enjoy.]
  
I'd gone to ice hockey in Glasgow - "my" team Edinburgh Capitals was playing there. I'd invited along my cousin and his wife, as they live close to the arena and had never been to a game.

So, a cup of tea with them after the game. Then the 60 mile drive home. Not sure what Sue put in the tea, but it was a world record time between the 2 houses. Almost German Autobahn speeds - as in the slow lane when the road is busy. I'd lose my licence otherwise.

Lunch got Blipped. Chilli con carne. It was delicious. I've been using the recipe for about 5 years and I guess I'm learning all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.