Memory Lane

Sunday is gone. Monday beckons.

I had a good cycle this morning. It was dry after heavy rain overnight. Muddy and windy, but dry. 11ºc

I was feeling fitter. The scales confirmed I've lost another kilo.

I met up with a friend for coffee in Edinburgh in the afternoon. Having talked about food a bit, we decided we were hungry and went for a pizza. (Bet the kilo has come back.)

Good pizza. More that twice what I'd pay for the same thing in Ingolstadt in the same kind of place - £11.25 against €6.50.

We were in the part of Edinburgh where I grew up. 13 years there. I'm very rarely there now. No reason to be. It brought back a lot of memories, of course. The coffee shop is across the street where the love of my life (for a month or two) lived. I would have been 17 then. 

Looking into You

On the way home, my mind cleared and Blip came into it. The new Queensferry Crossing appeared. It got Blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.