I bet you're glad that's finished!

A week or so ago I blipped a piece of fabric. Well I'm now delighted that I've transformed it into a little shirt for our 5 year old grandson, complete with a label inside to say it was hand-made by me.
We shall be seeing him and his Mum and Dad and younger brother very shortly, so will give him the shirt then. The problem is that we haven't seen them for almost 9 months, except on Skype, therefore it's hard to tell how much he's grown, so I do hope it fits. If it doesn't, it'll just have to wait for three years until his brother is 5 and he can then wear it.
I must admit that it's probably the best garment that I've ever made, and I'm really pleased with the outcome. I've awarded myself a pat on the back.
Nikonabike has just said that now I've had a bit of practice, I can start making his shirts. I shall have to keep an eye on him to see if there are any more symptoms. 
p.s. The hem is level  - it's just the way it's pulling, as I've placed it over the back of a chair for the photo - honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.