Don't look up

A good Burns night last night, although the bagpipes were in danger of reawakening my headache.  I do like them, but not too close to my sensitive ears.

I forgot to mention that a Long Tailed Tit had hit my playroom window yesterday morning and fallen to the ground.  I dashed out in my dressing gown, which has large white spots and makes me look like Mr Blobby, and picked it up, still breathing.  I held it carefully for a few minutes before it started to look as though it would survive and then after four or five minutes it started to preen.  I had to hold my other hand in front to stop it toppling over and it didn't seem in any hurry to leave, but eventually it flew off and hopefully caught up with its family.

The snowdrops are out in the woods.  Don't look up or you'll fall over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.