Burnsall Bridge

With the snow pretty much gone for now, my knees are having a break. Rich took Little Dog out this morning so I could take my bike out for a longer ride.  

The weather wasn’t particularly good but I fancied a change of scenery. I headed out along Wharfedale to Appletreewick into a lovely little headwind.  I had Grassington in mind, or Burnsall if the rain started earlier than forecast. 

Luckily for my legs, the rain started earlier than forecast. 

I headed back into brighter weather with the benefit of being upstream and having a tailwind.  What I had forgotten about that particular road, homeward bound, is that many of the inclines can be cycled in kinetic mode.  I don’t tend to make much of it but I make the most of it when I do.

I’m tired weren’t quite the words I used as I walked in the door with a grin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.