My Life With Luna

By chrisA

Pleasure Craft on the River Deben

It's been a grey and cold day but I wanted to get out for a while so drove down to Bawdsey Quay.   I didn't get off to a good start as I'd forgotten to put a memory card in the camera, fortunately I'd a spare in my camera bag.   A flock of Cormorants flew overhead I took several photographs and as I wondered why they weren't sharp, I noticed the settings were wrong.  Although it was high tide the river looked flat and grey and there wasn't any colour in the sky either.   I was walking back to the car when this pleasure cruiser came into view and I was able to take several captures of it as it came up river.   I don't quite know if he was supposed to be creating such a wash on restricted waters but I'm not telling since he gave me my blip for today.
Driving home the sky cleared and there was the most wonderful red sunset, but could I stop anywhere to photograph it, no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.