It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Something moved

in the woods.

Gloomy, misty, dull day. A day for throwing stuff away, so that's what we did. We've cleared a space in our office. And what's the space for? A cupboard to put things in, of course. 

Thanks to everyone for all the stars and hearts for yesterday's shot of the Langdales. I was fortunate to be in the right place, at the right time.

The entry soon hit the Popular list but, during the course of yesterday evening I noticed the blip had disappeared even though it was regularly gaining stars and hearts. I waited a couple of hours to see if it would come back on it's own, which it didn't. 

In the body of the blip text I had written something negative about BlipCentral's attitude to dereliction as a suitable subject for photography. I began to wonder if the blip had been censored by an algorithm looking for the words 'BlipCentral' in new entries that are heading towards the first page of 'Popular'. So, I deleted my critical remarks. Within fifteen minutes the blip appeared on page one. Could be a technical coincidence, I hope it is.I have emailed BC to enquire about the disappearance.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.