Bournemouth Pier to Hengistbury Head

Absolutely no idea how far we’ve walked today.  We walked from Bournemouth Pier to Hengistbury Head and back which took us almost 6 hours.
However, it wasn’t nearly as far as yesterdays walk  which almost killed us!

Today we had to keep stopping for little rests because Ann was in pain.  She thought she was just a bit stiff after our long walk yesterday but her right ankle is really sore.  And because she’s pretty much limped for the whole walk the pain has now impacted throughout her whole body. She has sore feet, sore legs, sore buttocks & a sore back!!!  And this is what we do for enjoyment???!!!

In contrast, I was in super, duper, energetic collie mode.  Because Ann was being so slow I had to keep zooming off to play with other dogs.  That resulted in me being put on my lead a few times because I didn’t come back the minute I was called.
Anyway, we walked to Hengistbury Head via Bournemouth Promenade and came back via the cliff path.  Loving Bournemouth.  It seems like a great place.

Tonight we were planning to go to the local pub for a big roast dinner……………..  But Ann’s in so much pain she can hardly move, let alone think about eating.  She’s got a pot noodle & a packet of crisps if she gets hungry!  As for me, well she’s just given me my dinner which I’ve wolfed down, because being out for 6 hours makes me hungry, and now I’m going to snooze in my bed.

Tomorrow we’re going to be trekking around 'Sandbanks'; home of the rich & famous.  So we both need to be in tiptop condition to see how many millionaires we can attract. LOL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.