Sandbanks

One of the reasons that we have come to Bournemouth for a few days is because Ann has always wanted to visit 'Sandbanks' which apparently is the 4th most expensive place to live in the world??!!

Today we walked from Bournemouth Pier to Sandbanks, had a bit of a mooch around, but didn’t meet any millionaires, and then we walked back.

We’re loving Bournemouth.  I’ve made loads of new friends because there’s so many people out and about the whole time with their doggies.  However, what we noticed today; was the nearer to Sandbanks that we walked………………..  the fewer collies there were???  In fact we didn't see one single collie on Sandbanks??!!

During the last couple of days I’ve had fantastic plays with other collies and mongrel type dogs………………………… When we got to the beach near Sandbanks there were only pegigree doggies about (labradors, golden retrievers & designer poodle cross pooches) and I felt a bit inferior.  I tried stealing balls off them and sitting right in front of their owners and giving them my appealing look.  Normally when I give someone my ‘appealing look’ I get told I’m really pretty and get invited to play.  The ‘Sandbank’ owners just ignored me??!!

Anyway, I don’t care about any of them because I know that Ann loves me and I bet that none of them get taken on walking holidays.  A lot of them weren’t even allowed off their leads, let alone be allowed to go splish, splash, sploshing in the sea??

We walked for almost 4 hours today and then when we got back to our hotel I was trusted to stay in our room by myself while Ann went shopping for a couple of hours. Apparently Bournemouth is quite a good shopping centre.  She came back with a pair of trousers & two tops and nothing for me!!

Oh and for anyone who’s thinking of visiting Bournemouth with their doggies we’d thoroughly recommend the 'Brooklands Hotel'.  Externally it looks a bit ‘tired’.  However, our room is very clean & comfortable, there’s no charge for me & I’m allowed to stay in our room by myself while Ann is off doing other stuff, some of the places we looked at wanted to charge me £10 per night & I wasn’t to be left unattended, the breakfasts are yummy, the staff are friendly and it’s only a 5 minute walk to the beach & town.

Going home tomorrow.  Boohoo.

PS And just in case any of you care how Ann's aches & pains are.................... She was fine for a couple of hours and then we stopped for her to have a coffee.  After that she was in agony again and we had to do the rest of the walk at a snails pace!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.