Appreciation

By Appreciation

Calendar Sunday 2

A glorious yet small amount of time spent at the allotment.  The first this year.  There is new growth, although mainly the weeds.  There is promise from the garlic, and their is that rich smell of rotting cabbages. 

I burnt the remains of Boris the Christmas tree since the council didn't see fit tae pick it up.  If you could see how they ignite you wouldn't have one in your house. 

I have left off showering and the smell of burning hangs in the air, so seductive and provocative.  Pyromania could be my new career?

The hellebores are peeking through, their colour welcome against the soil.  It may have been a short visit but my goodness it was exciting.

I had hoped to spot a wee moose Rabbie, but they know when it's best to stay indoors.  Enjoy your haggis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.