Appreciation

By Appreciation

Pattern

I don't like pizza so the idea that this pizza is 'fired' amuses me.  I love the repeat of colour and shape in this image.  I love that the ambulance shares the colours used in the restaurant.  I love the abstract nature of it. 

I spent another day with Diane today.  So far in the last 12 months I have moved her from the New Town to Corstophine, from Corstorphine to Morningside, from Morningside back to the New Town and in between I have helped empty the flat in the Barbican, and ferried her girl and belongings to Leeds.  Today we were finishing off the packing to move from the New Town to Murrayfield.  This won't be her last move this year either but the last one will be a little more permanent as she plans to return to Oz for a bit of family time. 

She keeps me so busy at the moment, she knows I rely on her to do so.  We work well together and manage to protect each others sanity.  I often feel like Popeye beside her Olive like qualities.  Pass the spinach chook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.