Just that Touch of Snow

Slowly we discover how tired we are. After all the efforts of the months that passed. This morning we could just sit in front of our window, look outside and do nothing. Enjoying the wet snowfall, chatting about….where we came from and what we would need just to BE HERE.
No agenda’s, new appointments, engaging activities, just take our time to arrive in our new residence. And as we sat staring outside, suddenly there was this swarming of sparrows.


Unbelievable, Thousands of sparrows were swarming in circles out of the woodside into the valley. Lining through the valley, splitting up into part swarms, vanishing. Unpredictable and with such a speed that most of our efforts to “shoot” this high speed phenomenon failed. W. made two or three photo’s where you see that the black dots in the sky are birds.


I content myself with one of my few photo’s of today: that touch of snow over the branches of the Guardian Oaktree. Revealing my staying close to home. Most of my Sunday time taking my rest, doing nothing. No appetite for reading or writing. No regrets about my lazyness. From now on I am free to slaunter through the rooms here, sit down somewhere. Look around in the garden. Do as I like. Leaving our TV-screen on black. No commitments for a while please. We have done enough for the weeks, or perhaps even months to come. Goodnight, Dear Friends!

This Old Man wishes well to You All. Enjoy your dreams and whatever you desire for the night to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.