All Grey Morning View

Monday morning started in misty grey. I had to get up early for the garbage thing and later on the digital helping hand. To repair some missing links. So, after Tea for the Sick&Healthy, I had time to make a short walk around. It was all dull grey clouds and mist hanging in and over the valley. But it felt good to breathe in the fresh morning air. There were few people out on the Hillside. A mother returning from school in her car, phoning as she entered the garden.


At the West corner I halted to look around and see if the Western part of the river valley would show some light. The East being closed and dark grey. See for your self. Not much today. And this would be one out of two photo’s. The rest of the day the sight got worse. It started to drizzle. So we both kept inside. W. to cure her cold and I, yes why? Just to fix the internet-router, but then too tired to read a text that really interests me. And, again, that’s ok.

And now in the evening we sit&lie together in this marvellous living room. The clock in the kitchen corner ticks. W. sniffs now and then. What a relief, this silent being alone together. She coughs. I hope and wish her to recover within days. I’m going to make some tea. But first I’ll ask if she needs anything before the night. She will moan slightly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.