Plus ça change...

By SooB

Snow!

Early trip to the market, and to drop CarbBoy off to be taken to a far away basketball match.  My market trader has let me down on his promise to have blackout/thermal curtain lining for me... third week in February apparently...  Regardless, curtains have to continue and today I managed to finish the tricky tops of the living room curtains that I abandonned a month ago as being too hard.  I'm not sure my fingertips will ever be the same again.

CarbBoy's match did not have a good result, but he was content regardless and we had a fine sausage and mash dinner and much unsuitable TV.

It only snowed for 5 minutes, but it made it fairly clear to me that you can consider yourself 'old' when seeing snow makes your heart sink with practicalities rather than soar with joy.  

(Mine was hovering half-way.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.