Hay Stack On Wheels

It's been a fairly dull day.  It was dry for a start in the early afternoon but then starting a drizzly rain that soaks you through.

Haven't done much today, more of a day for staying indoors.  I did manage a few walks with Sammy and also had a walk around Scalloway with mam.  
Roast chicken and all the trimmings tonight for tea.  It's my last supper before I start the diet tomorrow, need to trim up for the summer holidays.  

Me and Sammy went for a walk around Fladdabister this afternoon but the ground is so wet, it wasn't much of a pleasure and was cut short.  I've passed by this unusual hay stack before and I do like it.  It's not often you see a mobile haystack, though I don't think it would be able to move far, maybe just to keep the hay off the wet ground :)  Think the sheep were looking for a feed too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.