Eshaness Cliffs

A better day than I was expecting, some sunny spells mixed with some showers and wintery at times but a bitterly cold wind. 

Up fairly early for the weekend and finally got going.  I headed up north for a run with Brian and Sammy.  Nothing like a brisk walk on a windy day to clear the head.  I got some bad news of a friend passing away yesterday, and the air was much needed.  Rest in peace, Anna.  Thoughts are with her daughter, family and loved ones.  
Working in the museum tonight to cover the desk and I also have a new museum interactive to test out, it such be a great attraction when it gets installed.

Nothing like the fresh Shetland air to clear the head.  Eshaness with it's stunning cliffs is an attraction anytime of the year, but I find more so on a windy winters day.  There was quite a lot of visitors about at the cliffs too, most looking cold and wind swept and I must admit, I didn't walk too far, it was so cold!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.