Da Pund an Jackville

It's been another fairly poor day.  It wasn't too bad this morning and then a few scattered showers this afternoon. It has dried up this evening. 

That's my quiet weekend coming to an end.  I managed to get out this morning with Sammy, before the showers started.  I went for a run in the car this afternoon.  I was heading out west, got as far as Sandsound, it was low cloud and showers, so I headed back home again.  I'll save the run for a better day and can get out for a walk with Sammy.  After tea, mam and niece Elise popped along, as my sister Laura is away on the boat tonight.  I have managed more walkies with Sammy this evening and now time for the telly :)

While I was out for a run, I went down the South Whiteness road for a look.  I came to the end of the road and went up over the hill to have a look across to Jackville.  An Italian millionaire bought the house and is currently renovating the house.  It's situated across the voe, no roads, no water and no power.  I could see folk at work and hopefully the house will look great again by the summer :)  This da Pund in the foreground and Jackville, Binnaness, on the hill in the distance.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.