Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Rheinfelden

Unfortunately there wasn't enough snow to go skiing this weekend (see yesterday's post). Instead I took advantage of my monthly train ticket today and went out to explore a bit more of Basellandschaft - the region around Basel city. Rheinfelden is a sweet little town on the Rhine (obviously) and has a bridge you can cross that goes over to Germany! The novelty of living near so many borders still hasn't worn off.

So yes, I spent 10 minutes in Germany today before it started snowing so I headed home. My evening was spent catching up on the scrap book I'm making in addition to this blog with all my tickets and leaflets from various trips. I also got to watch a gig in Glasgow via a YouTube stream by some of my very talented friends in the New Scottish Hymns band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.