Finally...

.....got out on my pushbike after the longest period off I think I've ever had.

Plagued with manflu just after Christmas and a continuous cough and sore throat since I've really missed out on exercise. This weekend I've finally felt well* enough to venture out on two wheels.

It was a gorgeous day with some amazing light, but only armed with my phone I couldn't really do it justice but today was all about getting out and filling my lungs with fresh air.

The good thing about my location is the varied landscapes, I can go from inner city urban to rural beauty in the space of about a mile or so. Today I mostly went along canals and disused railway lines. This shot is a section of urban decay on the outskirts of Wolverhampton.

I think I also found Andy's tent.

The photo you can see is a little abstract but pretty much how my phone took it, I've increased the saturation but not modified it much more, can you work out why its weird? 

Alternative shot

*I was feeling well and alive until I had a funny turn at about 6:00 when I thought I was actually having a heart attack. I think I've just pulled a muscle in my ribs?!?

Thanks for looking and hope you've all had a great weekend.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.