BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Like a Boss!

Meet Mike Williams (pic) son of famous Fred Williams who founded the best shop in Wolverhampton and easily the best bike shop in the West Midlands.

He is one hell of a nice chap and was my first ever boss when i worked in the bike shop they had in Dudley. I was fresh out of school, studying at college and working in the shop on Saturdays and any day/hours in the week I had free.

I remember having so much fun with this man. Like me, he's a big kid at heart and I don't think he'll ever really grow up and be too sensible which is a good thing I reckon.

During my time there we built a track in the shop for some little scooters we sold and we would race around on them when there were no customers about. We also had huge fires out the back burning the boxes which the bikes came in, we really shouldn't have done this as the smoke and embers could be seen all around Dudley, to this day I'm amazed the fire brigade were never called out. We even had a laugh riding home after work in weather and often in the dark.

I really enjoyed my time at Fred's and it was a nice gentle and friendly introduction to my working life, thanks Mike for the memories and still giving me great deals on bike stuff to this day, you are da man!

See you soon

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.