Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Crossroads

12 Months ago today as I was working I received a phone call to tell me that my dad had passed away, not a very professional way to tell someone that a loved one has died and I do find this very difficult sometimes to come to terms with.

Although we knew dad was ill and that he wasn't going to get better it still came as a shock, my family all live down in Wiltshire now which is a couple of hours away so we don't tend to get together much and my sisters really don't offer much support with regards family matters.

This is why I think I have made my mind up to make my own family of my chis they may not be humans but I tell you something if half the humans I knew where like my chis then the world would be a better place.

Way back in 1964 a TV soap started it carried on up until 1988, people followed the lives of Meg, Sandy, Benny and of course Miss Diane.

The soap was set in a fictional village in the midlands called kings oak and was centred around a motel, the actual village is Tanworth in Arden a beautiful village set in Warwickshire. Worth Googling as the grave yard has some famous people buried there.

Here's Roo on the village green looking for Amy Turtle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.