Caley lit by a Yongnuo

It was a Leanachan walk for Caley today. Incredibly we got round the loop and back to the car dry. Apart from this window it has been a foul day.

I know this shot is similar to all the rest just now but I am excited about it for the fact that the shutter speed is 1/1000 of a second (on an SLR) and I have used some fill in flash. Previously this was impossible for me and gives hundreds of other possibilties. I am well impressed with the new flash which panders to all the Nikon creative light system concepts.
What else; oh aye a trip to the recycling yard with our microwave which stopped working on Friday morning straight after I had made my porridge. We got a bargain basement type replacement at Argos on the way home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.