Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Watch the Birdie!

I had intended to help the youngest daughter out with photographing birds in the garden for her school project, but after setting the feeding station up possibly too near the house, I thought Pigeons were not what she wanted to see! there was loads of them!

So i reverted to plan B which was to be close up photography,

Camera on manual on a tripod, set to F4, 100 ISO, 1/60 exposure.
Placed a black straw horizontally on a clamp, and sprayed some water on it, to give a few drops on the bottom edge of the straw. Focused the camera in live view and zoomed in to see what could be seen in the droplets, surprisingly quite a lot, so ,
I moved a stool in behind the straw with a toy singing bird sat on it , checking it was visible in the viewfinder i simply clicked the shutter.
I cropped in a little as there were another 2 drops , but these were out of focus. I quite like how the pink and green from the bird are also in the background around the straw!

So here we are, a simple setup to get some closeup photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.