Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Different Beat

I revisited the speaker experiment from last week but this time rather than using the music from Number 1 daughter , Also due to having a bit more time I used a glossy balloon so there is also some reflections in this image.

I had the house to myself again, So I was able to try some alternative styles of music , this example is from using Scottish Pipe Band music ( i used to play drums in a pipe band in my pre Royal Navy days) The vibrations with the snare drums gave some interesting structures in the picture. 
Using 3 different colours of milk too, and positioned them with slight gaps between the drops so colour mixing did not take place before i turned up the volume! it didn't take long to get some mixed colours!

I really enjoy these fun sessions , So if you are ever up this way in Scotland, feel free to arrange a session with me!
Anyway I may have to try this again with some other types of music sooner rather than later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.