Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Little Colour

Decided on a quick experiment tonight of dispertion of food colouring within a small glass of water.
Basic setup , 2 wine glasses filled with water on a sheet of glass, pure white background lit by flash at 1/64 power, a flash either side of the glasses set to 1/32 power.
I wanted to drop the 2 different colouring at the same time, so i used  straws which i dipped in the colouring and then held my finger over the top end, which stops the liquid falling,the straws were held in a clamp so i only used 2 fingers of one hand to stop the drips, and the other hand was on a remote release. Simply let my fingers go off the straw allowed the colouring to drop into the glass, this remote was pressed a fraction after the drops hit the surface, I found the blue spread quicker.
If you have a moment, give it a try, timing isn't as hard as capturing a drip hitting the surface!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.