Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Yucca stem

A busy, busy day today trying to catch up with so many things. The to do list is only a little bit shorter as one of those jobs was quite involved and took up a lot of time.

I just had time for a quick look in the garden to see if there was anything worthy of a blip. The christmas box smells beautiful but isn't exactly photogenic. There are a couple of primroses in bud and one or two winter aconite buds but nothing really inspired me. Then I spotted the yucca in the conservatory and decided to take a close up of part of the stem. It wasn't until I was commenting on a few blips at lunch time that I realised it was Mono Monday and actually a theme which fitted my chosen blip for today. So a quick conversion to mono and here it is.

Monomonday was hosted by Skeena today and next week will be hosted by JoanneInOz. So get in touch with her to find out next week's theme if you want to have a go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.