a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Hell Bent Pup

You know my baby left me

Made me sad to see her go

All I got is you, little puppy dog

Drive me crazy but I love you so



Hell Bent Pup - Scott Henderson

So its Monday again, which means back to work in the office and that never ending list of things to do - Hurrah!  On the other hand it does also mean that there's a Mono Monday challenge to think about.  

After much effort, I ended up with 2 possible shots, having wandered around seeking suitable subject matter for a black and white composition.  I have struggled to decide which one to upload.  This one won the virtual toss of the coin for one main reason:  that puppy is not going to be waiting around for me to take his portrait next time, whereas the other more architectural shot should not be going anywhere any time soon.

The dog did have a lovely red lead, and if this was not a strictly black and white affair, I would have been tempted to show the red lead only, as a colour effect.  But that would be to rather miss the point :-)

This is my 26th blip, and although I ended up with two possible shots, I can't say that I'm finding this challenge any easier at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.