Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Free Work

My plans were ruined today at about 4.30 this afternoon. My day off has turned into a work day. Though it was a choice.
Unfortunately one of my closest friends dog is being put down today- quite unnexpectedly. So, she asked me to cover her shift. Of course having dogs of my own over my childhood I could sympathise.
Rest in peace Herbie!

The free work comes into it because of a Monday deal. On Mondays, whoever covers the shift, works for 1/3 of what the bar takes. 4 hours in and I haven't taken a penny! I don't mind too much though, it's for a good cause!
Sorry about the boringness behind today's blip but it has been a day of waiting and wasted time so I thought our new clock would be relevant!

I hope you're all having a better Monday than me! Still, day off tomorrow, woop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.