Samuel_Hale

By Samuel_Hale

Iceland Bound

So, I always knew iceland was a strong place with their smoked puffin, seal blubber burgers and putrid shark.. But their currency? That's on a whole new level of odd!
for starters, their currency converts to unreal numbers. 30,000 Kronur (pronounced the same as the beer- Corona) only exchanges to around £165. Which I can understand if everything out there was extremely cheap-like Thailand or Kenya- but it isn't, iceland is crazy expensive!
Don't even get me started on the lady of the front wearing a silly hat that doesnt sit on her head but balances on her bundle of hair.

After I finished giggling about how ludicrous their currency is, it finally hit me.. I go to one of the most beautiful places on earth in just less than six days! Woop woop!

Hope you're all enjoying your Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.