Lifting a Tram

When I got to work this morning I discovered that we had a team visit to the Edinburgh Tram Depot today.  I had totally forgotten.  I have mentioned previously that I work closely with the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service (SFRS).  We were going to observe the SFRS undertaking training for tram incidents, and also to hear about how the Edinburgh trams affect its day to day activities in Edinburgh.  The SFRS as you would expect is a highly trained and extremely professional  organisation.  It was a couple of hours well spent.

 I came home and listened to BB’s reading.  Mr Gum is a very strange book.  I have no idea what it is about and I really must sit down and read it before he finishes it and hands it back.  I then moved on to some PTA work that I had forgotten about.

 Here is the SFRS demonstrating how to lift a tram.  Impressive stuff! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.